Buying gear never stops?

Yasko

Reaction score
Visit site
This weekend I bought Tour Master Air pants. $75 reg $130
Tour Master Tracker Air Motorcycle Pants - BikeBandit.com

Sedici Veneto H2O Pants $59 reg $109
SEDICI Street Gear - Veneto Waterproof Textile Motorcycle Pants - Cycle Gear

and Crtech saddle, and tail bag set for $115 rgg $200 Cortech Sport Tail Saddlebag Motorcycle Ninja 650 R | eBay

Does it ever stop? I've been ridding for 2 years, and I have 3 mesh, 2 leather, 1 textile jacket, 2 helmets, 4 sets of gloves 3 tank bags, Bhon ridding shorts, and Oxtar boots. I find it hard to pass on good deals on gear.:spank::spank::spank:

I know I'll not be happy untill I get the BMW City Pants.:(
City Denim Pants - Blue - L. Hose City, denim blue for BMW Motorcycles (72607710054)

Did you do this as a new rider? Do you out grow the need to have it all?

SweaterDude

Broke-zillionaire
Reaction score
Visit site
helmets and boots are my fancy. ive got a mesh set jacket/pants with rain liners for warm riding and a textile rainproof cold weather jacket, and dont feel the need for more. that said im probably getting a 1-piece leather suit from a buddy really cheap this summer.

Motogiro

Vrrroooooom!
Staff member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
I go through gloves!

I just got these about a month ago. I usually get the Alpinestars SPX shorties for summer but the quality went down and they changed their model mold so they don't fit me well anymore. I did get some new SPX and could live with the extra long fingers but the the strap failed. I found the Icon and they fit me. They run their sizes large but the finger length to hand ratio were just right.

I have 5 pair of gloves LOL! Most are worn to crap! :)

OverlordGloveShortBlackFront_detail.jpg

Last edited:

adberns

Reaction score
Visit site