Akrapovic, K&N, PCIII = ??

NLFZ6

Premium Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Hi,

So now I've got the slip on exhaust, air filter and Power Commander ready to be installed. But on Dynojet's web site, no map for the above combination except for a European spec bike. I have no access to a dyno/tuning shop and Dynojet Tech Support rep said to use the non-European Scorpion or Leo Vince maps. Anyone experimented with these setups and what have your results been? I'm not sure if I'm out of my league trying this on my own.

Greatly appreciative of any advice!

I'd try installing the (North American) Scorpion exhaust with Aftermarket Airfilter MAP (it's the 3rd or 4th MAP on the list) and see how it runs....I can't imagine that your bike would run a lot different with Akrapovic's than mine does with Scorpions + K&N filter w/PCIII.
You'll be enriching the mixture, so there's not as much danger to the engine as leaning it out would be.

That was my thinking too but I'm new at this 4 stroke FI thing. Thanks for your advice!

I have your same combination on my bike, sans the K&N. I used the Euro map and it seems to be fine. I'm on day two with this step up.

Remember there are two maps one with db killer, one with out. I'd use the Akro map not the others at our exhaust has that hour glass cone between the cat and the exhaust pipe.

One thing you can do is compare the maps between systems and see what kind of difference there is. I haven't had a chance to look and compare yet.

Last edited:
I have your same combination on my bike, sans the K&N. I used the Euro map and it seems to be fine. I'm on day two with this step up.

Remember there are two maps one with db killer, one with out. I'd use the Akro map not the others at our exhaust has that hour glass cone between the cat and the exhaust pipe.

One think you can do is compare the maps between systems and see what kind of difference there is. I haven't had a chance to look and compare yet.

Hi Pete,