Reaction score
Visit site
459905_10150827512607826_1840852738_o.jpg

2000 R6
- R1 front Forks
- Ohlins Rear shock
- Carbon Fibre wrapped body work
- Brembo 19x18 master cylinder
- Woodcraft rear sets (GP shift pattern)
- Woodcraft clip on's
- Brake Tech cast iron rotors
- Lightened rear rotor
- Galfer steel braided lines
- Galfer brake pads
- Vortex upper triple tree clamp
- Akropovic full exhaust
- Lightweight Battery
Spare's
- Stock exhaust can (lets you race in mission)
- Spare Akropovic Can
- Stock rear and front brake rotors
- Spare gas tank
- Spare Swing arms
- 3 Sets of wheels (set of rain tires included)
- stock master cylinder

...........and some more random stuffs.

I'll throw up some more pics later. Just wanted to share.

I have been sitting on the sidelines for a little over 13 years now (sorry scratch that, actually closer to a month or two, just feels like it's been 13 years). I only get one-two trackdays before the off-season kicks off. While that makes me feel a bit sad, at least I've got one half of my riding equation addressed.

Still, I kind of feel like the kid who got benched the whole game and the coach let him on to play the final drive when the team's already won or clearly lost and it doesn't matter.

I missed my first race season crashing after passing my race licensing exam. I had a clean 8 hours of drills, and passed my final exam being followed/passed by and passing an instructor. Then I destroyed my R1 essentially in the cool-down laps which I was still running at pace (on my touring tires worn to the indicators). And now on the eve of winter I get my situation finally sorted out.

Bittersweet.

^THAT's the word I was looking for. I live in the frozen north. Weather gets REALLY nice for two months. I didn't have a bike those two months. Now that it's getting cold again and all the trackdays are over and racing is not an option until next year.....I get a bike.

......but I got one I had my eye on for a while.

Bittersweet.

Lol