New owner 2009 FZ6

famous556

TV4 Rider
Reaction score
Visit site
Hello to all,

I've been lurking around here for a few weeks now and have been scheming to get some type of sportbike since the beginning of the summer. I started riding on a Kawasaki KLR600, and visited the dealer a while ago to try out some bikes. I've wanted an R6 for as long as I can remember, but had never actually sat on one let alone rode one. I went to the dealer and tried out an R6 as well as the Honda, Kaw and Suzuki 600's and was very disappointed when I realized just how hunched over you are on one. I'm fairly tall at 6'1" (185cm for all you metric folks) and all of the bikes I tried were uncomfortable for me. So I asked about the FZ6 and test rode a 2008 they had there. I loved it and began my search since the dealer wanted $5500 for their 08 with 9900 miles.

I came across a FS thread here and found a black 09 with just under 3000 miles. So I made the road trip down to Missouri on Friday, met some really nice people and came home with this beautifully clean bike.

IMG_1182.jpg

I couldn't be more excited. I went home, unloaded the bike and rode to my work at 2am to show my buddy. Today ( I guess yesterday now) I have spent the entire day riding, cleaning off bugs, riding, cleaning off bugs, taking pictures and riding. I put 200 miles on the bike already.

ANYWAY, now that all of that is out of the way and to keep your attention, here are some pictures of my new pride and joy.

IMG_1442.jpg

IMG_1456.jpg

IMG_1446.jpg

IMG_1438.jpg

IMG_1439.jpg

Anyways, happy to be here and thanks for looking!

Last edited:
D

Dave.TX

Congratulations on your new wheels! I am now officially jealous.

I'm 6'4" and from what I've read that's not a problem with this bike. Hope it fits you just right. Guessing by the 200 miles you put on it the first 24 hours it must be good. Enjoy!

:thumbup:

famous556

TV4 Rider
Reaction score
Visit site
Congratulations on your new wheels! I am now officially jealous.