Motodynamic integrated taillight problems.

LesL60

Reaction score
Visit site
I have the Motodynamic taillight and led turn signals that are also running lights and brake lights. Wired up and worked initially, but now the taillight stays on and the signals operate normally. They are sharing the brake light power lead. Is this the problem? Is the taillight confused by an electrical signal leaking back from the turn signals? Do I need a resister on the brake line to the turn signal to stop any return signal?

These are nice and bright, and the flashing taillight and sequential signal are much more visible than stock. I really want the extra visibility of brake lights on the signals stalks too.

I am an electrical noob and need the experts on the forum to give me the right advice. Speak in simple terms! Thank you!

Last edited:

LesL60

Reaction score
Visit site
I should also mention that when I disconnect the break light leads to the signals the brake light of the taillight works normally.

I know there are electronics gurus out there. Help me kill the electrical gremlin!

Thank you!

Last edited:

Tahlen

Reaction score
Visit site
I have the Motodynamic taillight and led turn signals that are also running lights and brake lights. Wired up and worked initially, but now the taillight stays on and the signals operate normally. They are sharing the brake light power lead. Is this the problem? Is the taillight confused by an electrical signal leaking back from the turn signals? Do I need a resister on the brake line to the turn signal to stop any return signal?

These are nice and bright, and the flashing taillight and sequential signal are much more visible than stock. I really want the extra visibility of brake lights on the signals stalks too.

I am an electrical noob and need the experts on the forum to give me the right advice. Speak in simple terms! Thank you!