FZ6N Washing Tips & tricks?

vrsbrazil

Reaction score
twitter.com
Hello everyone!

Ok, as my status shows I am still new at the riding business so I am still getting a little confused when it comes to washing my bike...
I´d like to hear from you tips on best practises (and worst for that matter :spank:) so and don´t face any unwanted scratches or rust...

Any help is welcome!

Thank you! :thumbup:

rider1a

Reaction score
Visit site
Hello everyone!

Ok, as my status shows I am still new at the riding business so I am still getting a little confused when it comes to washing my bike...
I´d like to hear from you tips on best practises (and worst for that matter :spank:) so and don´t face any unwanted scratches or rust...

Any help is welcome!

Thank you! :thumbup:

It is easy...use warm, soapy water...any decent dish washing soap is fine. Use a soft brush and cloth to remove dirt all over the surface. Make sure and use a new cloth for each new section of the bike so you don't scratch the surface with smeared dirt.

After you have cleaned the surface all over the bike well, spray the excess soapy water off with a regular hose (not a high-pressure hose). I then spray WD-40 all over the engine to remove excess water. It also makes the black engine look really shiny. Then get any decent car wax like Macguire and use it on the side panels and gas tank.

After the whole bike is finished, I then clean the chain with a o-ring friendly solvent and afterwards apply Teflon spray for lubrication. But it seems no sooner than I spent an hour cleaning the bike that in 2-3 days, the bike is back to the way it looked before I cleaned it. As a result I don't wash the bike very often.

Fred

Aleziel

Reaction score
Visit site
use wd40 to clean the rear wheel and anywhere you will have grease from the chain, it does wonders!

avoid having the wd40 touching the tires

dont forget to grease the chain

dont use high pressure water jets especially near the radiator folds