electrical confusion

jerdman89

wait... what goes here?
Reaction score
Visit site
ok so here is problem, got my F/E kit on saturday and went out to install it and the new blinkers that I got last week. Mechanical i can haddle it but I am a complete noob to the electrical stuff and dont want to srew it up.

I need any help you guys can offer. Should I go for it or just admit defeat and have someone that knows what there doing install it.

jerdman89

wait... what goes here?
Reaction score
Visit site
Perhaps if you could post exactly where you get stock?

Installing the new blinkers and F/E should be no problem with the forum watching your 6.

after going out and taking a second look today this is how far I got. Part of my problem may be that they didn't come with any instruction what so ever.

Plus now I'm wondering how much more of the back of the bike has to come off.

jerdman89

wait... what goes here?
Reaction score
Visit site
After looking at an exhaust install thread I just went out and took the whole plastic and everey thing off. Mostly just so i could get to it easier, and got the plate light working. It was realy simple after I realized I was way over thinking it:rolleyes:. I'll put the blinkers on tomarrow since I got to go to work:(.

maybe I'll just let it taken apart since the weather is to cold to ride and I plan on getting an exhaust in the next couple weeks.

Mississippi

Reaction score
Visit site
After looking at an exhaust install thread I just went out and took the whole plastic and everey thing off. Mostly just so i could get to it easier, and got the plate light working. It was realy simple after I realized I was way over thinking it:rolleyes:. I'll put the blinkers on tomarrow since I got to go to work:(.

maybe I'll just let it taken apart since the weather is to cold to ride and I plan on getting an exhaust in the next couple weeks.

Sounds good, I am glad you figured it out.:cheer::cheer::cheer:

mxgolf

Motoup
Elite Member
Reaction score