Where to find a left mirror

Awreck

Reaction score
Visit site
Ok I am new at this riding thing. My husband is trying to teach me on my new Candy Red 2007 FZ6. I have dropped it several times already. I can not pick it up by myself. At first he said I could ride it now he says the bike is too big for me. I'm 5'3" 120 lbs. (all my gear is x-small). I was sitting on it in the garage last night and somehow I dropped it into his car. The left mirror broke off. I have searched high and low on the net to find a new one. I have been able to find one. Any suggestions?

n1one

RIP Tom Eden
Reaction score
Visit site
Hi,

This is the link to the Yamaha online parts catalog:

My Yamaha Prompt - Parts Catalog

There you can create and account an find a new mirror....

On a side note..did you r husband just buy the bike for you? or did he have you sit on it first? It sounds like you have to stand on your tip toes to touch the ground?...if so, it maybe a little too TALL for you....just curious?

Awreck

Reaction score
Visit site
I am definately on my tip toes. I actually went on a day off and purchased the bike. Of course hubby was there to sign the papers and he did make the comment that it seemed too big that day. Of course small packages come with LARGE wills. I was strapped for time to find a new ride and 250's were no where to be found in the Georgia area. We shaved the seat last night from a thread on a forum, but since I only weigh 120 lbs I can't tell much difference.

n1one

RIP Tom Eden
Reaction score
Visit site