FZ6 help me find one!

msfitnetz

Reaction score
Visit site
I am very actively seeking an FZ6. However, I have run into a dilemma. I love the color red which was stopped in 2007. I posted on here for those selling but no one ever is close. I went to dealers and I get a better deal on a 2008 FZ1 which I know is not yet where I need to be. Although it is so pretty EXCEPT for that HUGE side can! This is my second bike so I am still a beginner in my opinion since I was unable to ride much last season. I am not sure about breaking in a new bike and then I would be more apt to fret over any ding, scratch etc. My budget is limited so I might have to finance any bike that gets over 4500, why I consider a dealer and I am not yet mechanical enough to notice things. I am easily distracted by the "coolness" and "pretty color" HAHA.
Here are the prices I have found within DC-MD-VA area:

2008 (new) FZ6 only blue locally 5899 before dealer fees
2009 FZ6R ( I would only consider black) 6599 before fees

Local bikes found:
2008 FZ6 ( 2-5k plus miles) NOT RED! 6500 to 5800
2007 FZ6 ( 1500-10k plus miles) 6300 to 5500 some upgrades on high end $$, not many RED
2006 FZ6 mostly Blue ( 1500-13k miles) 4500 to 6000
2005 and older ( various miles) 4200 to 5000

The disparity on prices is amazing as most bike might have exhaust but most do not.

it has made it hard how to gauge a bike and are people getting these prices?? I checked EBAY sells and Most bikes are not selling in 5K for 2004 -2008 Used.

Any help??

I am so confused as what would work best, I prefer of course the least but the best mechanically I can find. is it better to have a newer bike stock with a long warranty or nice older one I can mod as funds permit?

I will be heading to PA today for the weekend, so I plan to check out the local bikes available. I am eager to get to riding!:(

Thanks for any assistance.