A very "special" Nintendo Wii.

Extremity

Junior Mint
Reaction score
www.echoplaneonline.com
Hopefully I don't break any rules posting this!

I have a white Nintendo Wii in great condition, with software modifications. Before I go any further, I want to clarify that...

- Everything is completely and easily reversible
- System has never been opened or disassembled

The system has the best softmod you can get. I'm a software engineer and believe me when I say I researched this for days before I picked the appropriate software. The system looks and functions completely normally except for having two additional channels - The Homebrew Channel and the USB Loader GX Channel.

With the system comes a 80GB laptop drive inside of very nice $50 Rocketfish powered drive enclosure. This HD holds a ton of games, and you can load them all directly from the USB Loader GX channel. I can provide screenshots if you want, but it's really nice - there are several view options, the program automatically downloads cover and disc art from the internet to display your collection, and it really doesn't look like any sort of hack.

If you would like to remain completely legal while doing this, it's easy to do so. While you can download your own games and put them onto the drive, the system will automatically ask to copy a game that you put into the system if it's not already backed up. IE you own Super Mario Galaxy, you put it in the system, the Wii says "Hey, do you want to back this game up?". If you hit "yes", it automatically does all of the work for you, gets the artwork, and you can continue to play without the disc whenever you want.

I have the Wii System, 2 white remotes, 1 black remote, 2 Wii Motion Pluses (1 black, 1 white), Energizer Induction Charging Mat (Let's you charge two of the remotes simply by resting them on top of it, no plugs, no metal connections, nothing), 1 nunchuck, the external drive with enclosure, and 1 classic controller.