Just bought an '05 FZ6-N!

Onstar

Reaction score
Visit site
Hey guys! I'm new to these forums and decided to join since I just picked up my FZ6-N over here in Spain. I moved here about a year ago from Virginia where I owned a YZF600R for a short time while i studied (I'm American btw).

The bike is a naked black 2005 with 13,000km on it, aftermarket seat, Yamaha windshield and luggage on the back. I haven't been able to ride it much since I don't have my license yet but it should be in next week. Well, it better be cuz I need to drive the bike down to Barcelona for my new job.

Here are some pics! I'll get better ones when I can take the bike somewhere nice.

img3875largeht2.jpg

img3893largeak1.jpg

img3891largevk3.jpg

So first impressions? Well it seems like a very solid bike. I noticed the tranny being a bit rough at low speeds, but it had a real solid feel to it. I also experienced a little throttle quirkiness when i was trying to get the bike into the garage. But maybe thats just me not being used to it. Other than that the bike is beautiful and I really can't wait to open her up on the highway. I just hope that dinky windshield does something :)

W

wrightme43

Nice, I like the euro spec models especially the black. The seat and luggage rack look nice.

Bren

Reaction score
Visit site
+1

Where did you get the seat? It looks so comfortable.

Welcome aboard! :Sport:

jfreakman

Reaction score
Visit site
I'm going to restate my previous statement.

I want to know where the seat is from...it looks pretty great and comfy.

fz6xlr8r

Reaction score
Visit site
Welcome! I bet you really like accessory attached to your seat called an FZ6.
I mean, with a seat like that it's nice to know there's an FZ6 under it to provide wheels and a engine to take it from place to place so everybody can gawk at it's awesomeness. LOL

Nice seat! Oh yeah, the bikes okay too. LOL

:Sport:

Onstar

Reaction score
Visit site
Haha, hey guys, thanks for the warm welcome!