tbr fuel map confusion

blufizz

Reaction score
Visit site
hi all...just bought an 09 fz6 with tbr carbon exhaust and a juice box pro. was brand new with 35km in total. dealer had 4 that someone ordered with the mods and never purchased. finished breaking her in, and was wondering if there is any literature out there that explains how the fuel maping works. seems to run better on a map position thats intended for an 04 fz6 with stock everything. also, i noticed that on the map page in the top tune software it only shows cyl 1,2 ...other maps i d/l from power commander site show cyl 1,2,3,4 ...can i just play around with diff. map positions or am i screwing up the bike? sorry for the total noobness, but i am pretty new, just switched from an 09 gs500f(which i thought was fast) what a huuuuge difference!:thumbup:

Motogiro

Vrrroooooom!
Staff member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
I didn't know you could run Power Commander maps on a Juice Box :confused: Hey! Joel Albrecht from Two Bro's says the Power Commander maps work with the Juice box Pro. Not knowing what map will provide proper air to fuel ratios. I would try the Power Commander Zero map to start with. Your bike is the S2 version with O2 sensor and as long as you still have the CATs you should be good with a zero map.

Last edited:

blufizz

Reaction score
Visit site