New rider from NY

markersniffen

Reaction score
www.marksniffen.com
Hey All,

My name is Mark Sniffen (yep, I know all the nicknames), I'm new to riding and am the proud owner of an beautiful '04 silver and black FZ6. My brother got me interested when he let me ride on the back of his Honda 919 last summer. After doing some research, I knew I was going to buy a FZ6 a year ago when my brother suggested three bikes, the SV650, Versys, and the Fazer. So after I took the MSF basic riders course back in May, I did some searching and bought my bike in June. Paid $3500 for it, 6500 miles, beautiful condition, kept heated indoors in the winter, owner gave me a matching Givi hardshell case... :rolleyes: anyway, since getting it i've driven my truck no more than a handful of times. All I want to do is ride.

:D

Needless to say I'm addicted to this thing. I live in Rochester NY (near the Finger Lakes area) and the only sad thing is that I haven't really taken her anywhere to just RIDE. Anyone familiar with the area that could suggest places? Commuting is still riding but...I think you all probably know what I mean.

I've been stalking this forum for a while, using it for pretty much everything from where to mount my EZPASS to Oil and Filter recommendations. So thanks to everyone on here, it seems like an awesome community with a wealth of knowledge. :thumbup:

-mark

Smersh

The Pillaging Tatar
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
:welcome: to forum! This is a great place with really cool people!
Sounds like you got a good deal on the bike. Congrats.

Nice photo!:thumbup:

BlueMoON

Reaction score
Visit site
It sure is addictive... I got the same bike 2 months+ ago and I absolutely love it. So, congratulations on an excellent purchase (although I think I got a better deal ;) :BLAA: jk ) Nice photo !

This forum is GREAT.... I think I should start my own thread rather than hijacking yours... welcome!

motojoe122

No ride is too far...
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site