Hello from NC..well, Iraq right now

aaronrosencrans

Reaction score
Visit site
Hey guys and gals, I figured I'd post something up here, cuz it's the thing to do.

I bought my first motorcycle, which happened to be my FZ6, in 2005 as a college graduation present to me, and I've been a happy owner ever since.

I'm a Soldier, currently in Iraq, so I've had a little time to think about what I want to do with my FZ6 when I get back. I'm going to be putting some new tires on (because it's been sitting for a little while...neglect) right when I get back, I was looking at some exhausts, a potential handlebar mod, some under body lights (cheesy, but damn nice in my opinion), and I'll be browsing through the threads, looking for new ideas.

If you happen to have any suggestions, I'm all ears!

Take it easy y'all! Here are some pictures...you'll notice, it's STOCK.

Aaron

:needpics:

VEGASRIDER

100K Mile Member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
Thanks for the pics! Looks like you have another thing to look forward to upon your return to the USA! Thank for your service, you along with several other FZ6 members who also serve are very brave, and we all here look forward to your posts. In the meantime, how about some pics from Iraq? Sidshowdowns sent us some pics that were pretty neat.

reiobard

Samurai FZ Soldier
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
welcome to the site and thank you for your service, we look forward to your safe return and check out the mods section, there are tons of great ideas in there!

Ride lots (when you get back) and post often!!!

Mr.Spoofy

Reaction score
Visit site
Aaron, thanks for your service. Drop me a PM or something sometime, I live in the Southern Pines, Aberdeen area, just a short ride to Bragg. I end up in Fayetteville once a month or so usually to Hayes Hobby House for parts. I hope to add on my first mod soon myself, but for now I'm very happy with it being stock too.

Andy

Zack

Reaction score
Visit site