Do you consider yourself a cager?

Do you consider yourself a Cager when you are behind the wheel?

• Yes. I'm viewed as a cager to all motorcyclist even though I ride too!

Votes: 28 44.4%
  • No. I' don't consider myself a cager because I ride too!

Votes: 35 55.6%

• Total voters

VEGASRIDER

100K Mile Member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
When you are driving your car or truck, do you categorize yourself as a cager when seen by another motorcyclist, even though you ride yourself. Your driving can be viewed motorcycle friendly, but does that motorcylist know that? No, so I consider myself a full blown cager when I find myself driving the golf cart, and on occasion, the company truck or van.

Last edited:

driver145

Reaction score
Visit site
Could someone define cager for me?

I understand a cage is a car, but does cager have a negative connotation?

I consider myself a driver (hence the screename) because I am an exceptional driver. I am not such a good rider yet, because I have no experience. However, I always leave bikes a lot more room in front of me then I do cars. I do not pull out in front of bikes, even though I would a car in the same situation. Get what I am saying? So I ask you, sir: do you consider me a cager?

clunk

Apprentice
Reaction score
Visit site
Motorcyclists have no way to tell that you're looking out for them, so I consider myself just another cager. It also doesn't seem to help when I move over closer to them to give them a thumbs up :thumbup: ...

dako81

FZ Rider
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
I know that when another rider on a bike sees me when I am in my truck, I am just a cager. They might see my reflective yamaha stickers on the back of my truck, but that doesn't probably mean much to them.