Two Brothers Question

jlsmith411

Reaction score
Visit site
I've got two questions about the well known two brothers exhaust. First off I'm an uber noob when it comes to this sorta thing and I did try to search the forum for answers to my questions first.... Anyway, do the aluminum, carbon fiber, and titanium cans all have the same quality of sound? Loudness, tone, etc. Also, is it a necessity to get a device to modify the fuel air mixture of your bike (i.e. two bros juice box, or pcIII) if you install the two bros cans?

paulinus

Reaction score
Visit site
I can only speak for the CF pipes. They're plenty loud. I love the growl at idle and say below 5k. That's what sold me on them. I didn't install a PC but I am concerned if I did install an aftermarket air filter it would lean it out too much. Other guys have done both w/out the PC IIRC. I will most likely hold off on deciding about the air filter until the original needs replacing instead of just cleaning. Hope that helps some :)

Boneman

Instructor
Elite Member
Reaction score
www.bonemanfz6.com
Not sure about the different materials casuing a change in sounds/tone. I supposed there might be a slight difference in the tone or pitch, but the volume should be the same. I really don't think it is something that is much of an issues as I've never heard anyone being concerned about the material causing a drastic change in sound.

I've been running my TB Carbons for a year now with NO Power Commander or Juice Box of any kind. You don't HAVE to use one to have these pipes on your bike. I've addressed this very issue several times in other threads. If you also modded your air box, had a K&N filter and removed your CAT pipe, then you would probably need one. My bike has been running fine ever since. Do I get every ounce of horse power out of them wihtout a PC; of course not. Does my bike run just fine with out a PC; yes it does.