Poking my head in the door to say "hi"

Ken's MKV

Reaction score
Visit site
Poking my head in the door to say "hi" (pics)

Well, you guessed right, I am new to the forum. I live in Wisconsin and am getting off a Vespa LX50. After much debating I settled for the FZ6 because of the options it had; and not to mention the looks. I didn't want to get on a Harley because there are everywhere here Milwaukee, and I didn't want anything to fast. The BMW's were too $$ to the Yamaha seemed the best choice. Everyone is telling me its a great starter (6'2" and 200lbs) I will be using it as a commuter and fun rides. I think I was reaching my limits with my Vespa when it came to distance.

I have been riding my Vespa for about 6 years and figured I could graduate to something more. I found an electric blue 2006 with 16k on it and comes from a reputable bike shop in town (Jamies Customs to be more exact) I am taking my riders course in May so I am looking forward to it. In the mean while I wanted to say hi. Will post pics otherwise it didnt happen, right? ;)

Cheers
Ken

Last edited:

lazamus69

Heavy User
Premium Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Welcome....The power difference between the Vespa and the fizzer is negligible. The chicks will dig you more though.......:D

I didn't want to get on a Harley because there are everywhere here Milwaukee, and I didn't want anything to fast.

"Throttle pegged, the Vespa zips from 0-60 mph in 12.9 seconds"

FZ6 0-60 = 3.4 seconds

Dont for a second think this bike isnt fast. She'll kick you in the ass quick if you get complacent. Ride safe.

Motogiro

Vrrroooooom!
Staff member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
:welcome:Ken's MKV! to the best forum on the web!

The FZ6 will surprise you. It's not really a starter bike and will give you loads of fun and service. When you start getting it around 8k and above it'll really start to show it true colors.

discgolfdude

Reaction score
Visit site