Nitron Shocks?

fzme

Reaction score
Visit site
Does any have a Nitron Shock on their FZ6?

FZ6 : Zen Cart!, The Art of E-commerce

Looks awesome :thumbup:
But how is it compared to WP, Öhlins, Wilbers, Penske etc. ? :confused:

Sorry, I have no personal experience with Nitron, but after about 20 minutes of searching on the web, I'm definately interested. Apparently, Nitron has a great reputation in the sportscar world for their quality and performance. They started into moto suspension in the last ten years. The brand seems to be popular in Europe (made in the U.K.). I read about 30 different opinions; not one had anything negative to say, and most were pleased with the performance. Thanks for putting it on my radar.:D

Arty

Reaction score
Visit site
I have fitted Nitron shocks to a few different bikes now, though not to my FZ6, and they have all been excellent.

Also, the guys at Nitron are friendly and very helpfull if you speak to them direct.

In short, quality product, quality service, highly recomended. :thumbup:

Hellgate

Moto Demi-God
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
They look like a great shock, on par with Ohlins. How's the spare parts availability?

Arty

Reaction score
Visit site
Obviously I can't speak for the U.S distributor or dealers, but dealing with nitron direct I would imagine spare parts would not be an issue.

If you are thinking about a nitron shock, or have any technical questions I would highly recomend that you call them, or drop them an e-mail. They are very helpfull and willing to discuss your application.

Just as an example, the last guy I know who dealt with them (a friend of mine), found that they didn't make a part for his bike, but after talking to them on the phone he sent them his old knackered shock and a few days later he recieved a brand new NTR sport, which was actually cheaper than the factory (Honda) part, and much nicer.

Not to mention that the NTR was also built to suit his weight and riding style.