New Guy - Just Purchased (VFR leaving) !

rexbaum

Reaction score
Visit site
Well hello everyone. I have been lurking for a few weeks, reading and using the forum to finalize a purchase decision. I have been riding motorcycles for three decades and had been on "cruisers" for the most part; my present bike is an 07 Honda VFR. Prior to that, 4 Harley Davidsons and Hondas before that.

I love the smooth, spirited nature of the VFR, however long for a more upright riding position. I have been riding with a new group of guys (HD buddies can't hang), and I fell in love with the sexy look of the FZ1 / 6, then started doing some research.

The FZ6 is roughly the same HP (98HP v VFR's 108, but almost 100 lbs lighter) as the VFR and god knows I DO NOT NEED MORE! The riding position is FAR MORE COMFORTABLE!!! :thumbup:

I am awaiting a left over 09 FZ6 which is being shipped from the warehouse, it should be here any day. The VFR is being traded in. Got a fair deal so I am stoked!

Here is the old girlfriend (she don't know yet).

-2-1.jpg

I will post a pic of the new girlfriend as soon as she gets here.

In the mean time, since I have only owned Honda and Harley motorcycles, Yamaha will be completely new to me. I know they are rock solid, but I would appreciate any comments about my transition from the VFR to the FZ6.

Thanks guys and gals! See ya around!

:iconbeer:

Last edited:

yoshiki

Reaction score
Visit site
welcome to the forum! nice looking vfr! was considering it but eventually decided to go for fz6 cause i heard of the spares parts availability issure here and the coil problem the vfr have.

rexbaum

Reaction score
Visit site
Thanks for the welcome guys! I can hardly sleep, awaiting the arrival of the FZ! I know I have at best, two months of riding before riding time becomes once or twice a month until winter passes.

I do love the sporty ride, and with the combined comfort that the FZ6 offers, I am certain that we will have a long relationship!

:thumbup: