LeoVince questions (heat shield and springs)

arsity

Reaction score
Visit site
I recently purchased LeoVince EVOII slip-ons, and I am finishing the installation right now. But, I have a couple of embarrassing questions to ask:

1. Where exactly is the best place to put the heat shield? I forgot about it, so I may have to take some parts off again. :(
2. Are the springs supposed to be removed once the installation is complete? It looks like if they stay on, they will melt/burn off.

:confused: :don'tknow:

FB400

Reaction score
Visit site
1. mine didnt come with a heat sheild so I would say don't worry about it - not needed. I never experience any heat coming up to the seat although I don't ride with a passenger. but seriously I have never felt any part of my seat become hot aside from normal sun exposure.

2. the springs - dude! those springs hold the pipes together. They stay there.

let me know if any other questions. happy to help you. and you have just installed an awesome sounding exhaust. I love mine

arsity

Reaction score
Visit site
dude! those springs hold the pipes together. They stay there.

That's why I was embarrassed to ask. LOL. For now I will just leave the shield off. Now I'm going to go for a little ride and test the new sound.

Thank you! :D

FB400

Reaction score
Visit site
anytime... and don't forget to post back your impression of the exhaust note. I will say the LV without DB killers are a little over the top and badass.. I keep my db killers in about 98% of the time

arsity

Reaction score
Visit site
Well my ride got cut short to just 30 minutes because of the rain and wind. But I F'N LOVE THE SOUND! LOL. It's exactly what I've been looking for. I wish I could have seen the grin that came across my face when I started it for the first time (it must have been from ear to ear). LOL. I kept the db killers in too because I live in a pretty quiet residential area. Plus, I dont want to have to wear ear-plugs EVERYTIME i go out to ride.