She's gone :(

siebsey

Reaction score
Visit site
This isn't much of a hall of shame post, but I posted it here anyway:

Well, I haven't been as active on the FZ6 forum as I would have wished when I started riding. You may remember my post and video about installing the wonderful Delkevic exhaust, but after a few months, I dropped off. I was busy riding!

This season started wonderfully. I rode in January (in OHIO?!?!) and February. I'm a tax accountant by trade, and my job isn't conducive to riding much before April 15th.

This is what the February ride looked like:
February Ride.jpg

On April 15th, I finally pulled the bike out of storage, polished her up, and parked her right next to my other pride and joy:
April 15.jpg

I was a happy guy. Being free from the tax deadline gave me more time to ride, and boy did I ride. But then a short, short 12 days later after planning the trip of a lifetime at a local restaurant into the wee hours of the night, I came back to my apartment and was confronted with a horrifying sight:
April 27.jpg

My drunk neighbor came home from the bar, hit my bike, and drug it six feet. I'm not joking when I say he was drunk. When I confronted him the next day, he genuinely had no idea it had happened. It makes me shudder to think he was driving like that. He called his insurance agent and we settled on a more than fair reimbursement for my troubles.

"So what, then, should I do?!" I thought shortly thereafter. I looked around for a replacement for my FZ6, but nothing tickled my fancy. I had set that bike up exactly how I wanted, and I knew I would always wish I had my old bike regardless.

So I waited.