Moving to Canada anyone got a CRNE book I can beg/borrow or steal?

Nelly

International Liaison
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Need some advice on how to obtain a work Visa for Canada.
As a family we are considering upping sticks and moving on. I am a experienced Emergency Dept nurse.
Any tips on: cost of living, Standard of living would be greatly appreciated.
Would also like to here from any Nurses working in Canada.

Nelly:thumbup:

Last edited:

Kazza

Administrator aka Mrs Prebstar
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Wow Neil. I didn't think your wife would leave Ireland!

PS - Australia has a much better climate (and more British here :))

Sent from my iPhone 4S using Tapatalk

CowtownBiomed

Reaction score
Visit site
I work in the healthcare sector here in Calgary,(biomedical technologist)
We are just starting opening a brand new hospital here this summer, so as you can imagine we are desparate for all healthcare type people.

Job postings are here
Healthjobs.ab.ca - Health Care Jobs in Alberta, Canada including Registered nursing and nurses

I am almost positive, with your background, it will be an easy process.
Visa infornation can be found here..

FREE Canada Immigration Assessment Form - Canadavisa.com

Though I have not spent any time in the UK, I have spent some time in S.Africa.

Our infrastructure is pretty much what you would expect for any western civilization.
The cost of living here is around 40% less than what you are used to over there.

Did you know its clean here too?
In Pictures: The World's Cleanest Cities - Forbes.com

Lots of folks from the UK come here and buy up small acreages. (something to do with the love of horses I think) Though the prices of houses (property) in Alberta is quite high right now.
Food costs are about the same or lower, fuel (petrol) is WAY cheaper here.
The standard of living here is high (same or better than most areas of the USA)