FZ6 Gear indicator 2018? Which one? How to wire?

twobob1

Reaction score
Visit site
Hi all I have a 2009 fz6. Wondered what gear indicator to get. I really love knowing for sure what gear I'm in as I'm quite new to biking and find myself kicking up into nothing a lot lol. I know there is a guide on the acumen gear indicator but that is not available to buy anymore and also the pictures for the guide like most pics on here have been deleted from photo bucket. There is a £40 one from china on fleabay that I know is a gamble as I will not have a clue as to which wires to join it to at the ecu. The ad says plug and play but I highly doubt that will be the case, they list a myriad of bikes it apparently works with and the fz6 non abs is listed as one. The fact they mention only non abs version seems to me that they might* have tested it.

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Motorcyc...215447?hash=item5d6c6fa857:g:86AAAOSwsZJaVy-F

^^^thats the ebay listing, not sure if this forum allows external links but hey ho.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. If I buy it and have the wires and install guide to hand even if its chinglish, do you think there is a chance anyone on here can help decipher it and tell me what ones to connect to the bike? Shame the acumen guide pics are not available as those pics together with the acumen instructions (of which I don't have either) may have been the enigma machine needed to help.

**posted in general discussion in the hope that someone in the general population may see it lol

Last edited:

TownsendsFJR1300

2007 FZ6
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
Their ad says it's plug and play....

You may simply send a message before purchasing asking if it is indeed FULLY plug and play and also, are the directions in English..

I'm sure they would be in English as well as other languages...

twobob1

Reaction score
Visit site