Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Turd Furguson (OP)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

FZ6 and tall ppl

Hello everyone !! I have been nosing around here a while and like that atmosphere. So I decided to register.

Anyways, I am a tall man. I stand at 6' 6". So my questions is, does anyone see any issues that I should be aware of if I was to buy a FZ6? I sat on a used 05' that someone was selling and I seen absolutely no issues with how it felt. Legs and arms were not cramped. I have a 38" inseam.

The guy is asking $3900 for it and it has 3200 miles on it. Only mods are a throttle lock.

Now I have never rode a bike before, but this one feels like a baseball glove to me when I sit on it. The SV650 felt odd as well as other types. The only comparable bike would be the V-strom since it sits higher.

I am a noob to motorcycles so please share the wealth.

Hummingbird slayer. shaggystyle's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: FZ6 and tall ppl

I'm 6'7" and the only issues I had with the stock bike were (1) that the handlebars were a bit too far away and I had to reach for them (which caused sore shoulders). I fixed that by installing some sw-motech handlebar offsets. (2)I also found the stock seat a little uncomfortable, mainly because I couldn't get far enough back from the tank. I fixed that one too. Both of these issues were really only problems on long rides and are easily written off as individual tolerance/comfort level. Stock, I was perfectly comfortable on the bike for about 30 minutes, much more than that and different parts started to ache. If you are going to do much touring, I'd recommend getting a new saddle and adding the bar-risers.

3. Thanks Turd Furguson thanked for this post
    wrightme43

Shaggy is tall compared to my short butt. LOL

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)