Page 101 of 262 FirstFirst ... 519199100101102103111151201 ... LastLast
Results 1,001 to 1,010 of 2611
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: New member welcome thread..

Hi Folks!

Well, I'll start off by telling a little about myself...

I'm a Registered Nurse and I work in the ER department in Abbotsford (new hospital!). Being a nurse, has some advantages when it comes to riding...I work 2 days, 2 nights, and then 5 days off. You can go a lot of places in 5 days off!

I just got my FZ6 delivered to me last Friday from my friend whom is the service manager at the dealership I bought my bike at (Pacific Yamaha/BMW in Richmond). Another buddy is Aaron in sales there, so the two of them really helped me out with my first bike purchase!

There was some minor damage from a drop and the bike hit a wall or something (guessing from the scrapes on it) so I had it repainted also and I'm extremely happy with the result...white with blue pearl. Looks awesome. I also got a Givi bag for the back as the bike came with the mounting hardware. Just installed my fender eliminator (competition werkes) and I also will be getting a Titanium Two Brothers exhaust sometime soon plus a few little extra's such as a nicer windscreen.

Anyways, this bike was owned by someone who clearly does not ride often as it had 2200KM on it...!! Barely warn in. Also, it still has a few months of warranty which is nice.

Got the bike Friday after a 12 hr shift, and then I proceeded to go on a 10 hour ride all around Vancouver and the Valley. Good times.

Super pleased with the bike so far, and I can't wait to go on a few day rides this coming week. Going to the Island sometime soon too.

Go hard or go home! New member welcome thread.. wolfe1down's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

Hey guys. I'm JP, from Nova Scotia, Canada, but have lived all over Canada, and been all over the world. I'm a medic with the Canadian Forces.