Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register

Thanks Thanks:  43
Likes Likes:  2
Dislikes Dislikes:  1
Page 1 of 19 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 183
  1. #1
    krid80 (OP)
    journeyman of epic status Dyno tune with CO adjustment Leo Vince krid80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Festus, MO, USA
    Posts
    1,948
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Dyno tune with CO adjustment Leo Vince

    Just ran the FZ on the dyno for the first time with the Leo Vince exhaust.

    Here's the setup: 2006 Yamaha FZ6 with Leo Vince exhaust with cat eliminator, db killers out.

    Previous run totally stock 89.10hp
    Today's runs:

    Run 1 (stock tune) - 93.20hp

    Run 2 (+4 C1 and C2) - 93.82hp

    Run 3 (+9 C1 and C2) - 94.77hp

    Run 4 (+14 C1 and C2) - 95.11hp

    Run 5 (+19 C1 and C2) - 95.60hp

    Run 6 (+24 C1 and C2) - 95.79hp

    Run 7 (+29 C1 and C2) - 95.68


    so there it is. Leo Vince with stock tune will give you 4hp but there is extra power to be had by using your CO adjustment.

    Overall, I ended up with a 7hp gain with only exhaust added. I am still running a stock airbox and filter. The bike has 4200 miles.

  2. Thanks tolgatt, Hellgate, KUMAJ, Doorag, DefyInertia thanked for this post
  3. #2
    Goodfella tolgatt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Windsor , ON
    Posts
    469
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Dyno tune with CO adjustment Leo Vince

    thats good to see,,,i really am curious what would happen to add a filter and pc3 to the combination...please let us know if you do
    07 FZ6 S2 Candy Apple Red

  4. #3
    Moto Demi-God Dyno tune with CO adjustment Leo Vince Hellgate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    AUSTX
    Posts
    6,937
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Dyno tune with CO adjustment Leo Vince

    Thanks for the post. How did you make the adjustments???
    Pete

  5. #4
    krid80 (OP)
    journeyman of epic status Dyno tune with CO adjustment Leo Vince krid80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Festus, MO, USA
    Posts
    1,948
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Dyno tune with CO adjustment Leo Vince

    You have to jump a wire under the tank to a ground and then it unlocks the CO adjustment available through the gauge cluster in diagnostic mode. There are a few posts out there about how to do it. I used a Radioshack DB9 pin on a wire to a ring terminal under a bolt on the rear master cylinder. I just left it in there and all is well.

  6. #5
    Moto Demi-God Dyno tune with CO adjustment Leo Vince Hellgate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    AUSTX
    Posts
    6,937
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Dyno tune with CO adjustment Leo Vince

    Very cool...nice to know you can hot rod computers from the factory
    Pete

  7. #6
    Junior Member MrTurner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Notts, UK
    Posts
    101
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Dyno tune with CO adjustment Leo Vince

    What type of rolling road are the results from? Over here we have a lot of tuners using inaccurate rolling roads so have to ensure we use the Aussies Dyno Dynamics for accurate figures!

  8. #7
    Member KUMAJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Tokyo, Japan
    Posts
    117
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Dyno tune with CO adjustment Leo Vince

    Actually, Europian model can access into CO adjustment without making short circuit but, your report helps us a lot that CO adjustment will influence from idling to 14k rpm.

    Thank you,

  9. #8
    krid80 (OP)
    journeyman of epic status Dyno tune with CO adjustment Leo Vince krid80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Festus, MO, USA
    Posts
    1,948
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Dyno tune with CO adjustment Leo Vince

    Quote Originally Posted by MrTurner View Post
    What type of rolling road are the results from? Over here we have a lot of tuners using inaccurate rolling roads so have to ensure we use the Aussies Dyno Dynamics for accurate figures!
    we use a dynojet brand dynamometer.

    seat of the pants i really can feel a difference. it definately wants to wheelie under full throttle and certainly feels more responsive. i suppose a 7hp gain is noticable; when you look at percentages, it is almost 10 percent up!

  10. #9
    Junior Member MrTurner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Notts, UK
    Posts
    101
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Dyno tune with CO adjustment Leo Vince

    How do you find the noise of the exhaust as is too? I fitted mine last night, and it seems a bit loud. I'm hoping it's going to quieten down, otherwise it might need the cat putting back in! With db killers out, it sounds possessed!

    I was quite suprised to find the frint lifting a bit more in both first and second today. Last night when I took the baffles out, it feeled more sluggish though (totally standard, no map adjustments).

  11. #10
    krid80 (OP)
    journeyman of epic status Dyno tune with CO adjustment Leo Vince krid80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Festus, MO, USA
    Posts
    1,948
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Dyno tune with CO adjustment Leo Vince

    Quote Originally Posted by MrTurner View Post
    How do you find the noise of the exhaust as is too? I fitted mine last night, and it seems a bit loud. I'm hoping it's going to quieten down, otherwise it might need the cat putting back in! With db killers out, it sounds possessed!

    I was quite suprised to find the frint lifting a bit more in both first and second today. Last night when I took the baffles out, it feeled more sluggish though (totally standard, no map adjustments).
    they are loud but I like their sound. Granted, if I am near a cop I upshift as to not tick him off, but if I am in someone's blind spot, I need to appeal to one of their other four senses or they will not know I am there.

 

 
Page 1 of 19 12311 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Leo Vince
    By H8 PVMT in forum FZ6 Mods
    Replies: 58
    Last Post: 04-13-2012, 04:52 PM
  2. Dyno run
    By Trouble in forum FZ6 Technical
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-12-2008, 11:13 AM
  3. Leo Vince exhaust
    By JONAC in forum FZ6 Mods
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: 03-08-2008, 02:32 AM
  4. Dyno Time?
    By Doorag in forum FZ6 General Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-07-2008, 09:43 PM
  5. Leo Vince question
    By schumacher62 in forum FZ6 Technical
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-28-2008, 09:29 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:22 AM.
4.2.5
Image resizer by SevenSkins
Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Feedback Buttons provided by Advanced Post Thanks / Like v3.6.3 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2007 , All content is property of 600Riders.Com All Rights Reserved. The opinions and posts on this site do not neccesarily reflect those of the site owners or operators.
Yamaha FZ6 and Yamaha rights are property of Yamaha Motor Company. 600Riders.com is not associated with Yamaha in any way. We are an enthusiast site dedicated to the Yamaha FZ6 motorcycles. Our goal is to offer a place for Yamaha FZ6 owners to discuss rides, events, mods, maintenance, purchasing, etc
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com