From Lurker To Fizzer Owner

Ant

06 FZ6
Reaction score
Visit site
This forum is NOT the place for people that are afraid to spend $$$. You guys have a serious case of GAS (gear aquasition syndrome)

Been a dirt bike rider (XR500 & XR600) and had very limited street experience by putting around the neighborhood on friends street bikes. Decided it's time for my own bike and ended up lusting over the FZ6.

Signed up for the MSF course next month and was *planning* on getting a bike after. Well, two friends took me to a shop "just to look at helmets n stuff" and next thing I know I'm signing papers. Don't you hate it when that happens:rockon:

Even though I know my way around a motorcycle my etched in stone plan is this: I am a beginner! I'm gonna take my time, ride at MY comfort level and have safe fun. Looking forward to learning and someday being able to help the newbies that come after me.

Btw, that's my Golden Retriever George Patton. He was happy I bought the faster RED one:p

FZ1.jpg

FZ3.jpg

W

wrightme43

Welcome Welcome. Glad your here.

Good gear rocks. Riding dirt I am sure you know all bout it. LOL

Do you think if you took it back right now they would change it for the blue one?

Ant

06 FZ6
Reaction score
Visit site
Welcome Welcome. Glad your here.

Good gear rocks. Riding dirt I am sure you know all bout it. LOL

Do you think if you took it back right now they would change it for the blue one?

The blue one according to the scientists at DuPont is .0000000000000000000000000000000002 seconds slower in the quarter mile and I can't have that.

W

wrightme43

Dog gone it. They got that backwards again.

The red requires a base coat, top coat, clear coat
The blue requires a base coat, clear coat.

The extra mass of the paint is what slows the red ones, while allowing the blue to flash away like lighting. LOL

Sawblade

Hopped up on Mountain Dew
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site