i need more pick me up!

ana9307

Reaction score
Visit site
i'm not so much worried about increasing the speed.. i just want to get up to speed faster so i'm not always lagging behind my friends.. i hope this make sense and i don't sound stupid.. but any help would be most appreciated.. haven't done much to it yet.. mainly just a new two brothers exhaust and flush mounts to the running/blinkers.. oh and of course the fender eliminator kit.. i'm new to all this so bear with me.. thanks..:bow:

ana9307

Reaction score
Visit site
thanks.. if i do that will i loose much speed? my friends drive like maniacs.. lol.. they said i should turbo it.. not sure about that..

i'm from the pasadena, glen burnie, baltimore triangle.. lol

ana9307

Reaction score
Visit site
well i keep a little.. lol.. i'd just like to zoom past them every now and then.. when i first got the bike i was new at the whole riding thing.. now that i'm use to it i just feel like i'm lagging and it's driving me crazy.. let's see there's a zzr 600, a fz1 and a cbr in my little motorcyle group.. needless to say i have the least amount of pick me up.. though the cbr doesn't drive fast or zoom by me.. but i ride with them the least.. don't know about the wheelies though.. never done one myself.. though i've been on the back of a bike that's done one.. it's crazy scary but in a good way.. any other mods that u recommend..

mikebike

just a rider
Reaction score
www.crazyguyonabike.com
ok sage wisdom alert------- Slow down....if this is your first bike and it is an 08 then your vast riding experience is shall we say limited. The bone stock FZ6 is fast enough to get you in trouble quick

Find out where they are going and then go your own pace. When you are pushing limits to keep up with either more skilled or crazy riders it is a recipe for disaster.

You have 2 boys ----they need a mom

sage wisdom alert --OFF
--------------------------