Scorpion Vision Vest Vs. Icon Military Vest

NRVOUZ

Reaction score
Visit site
Hello all, I ordered a Scorpion Vision Vest and it arrived today so i wanted to post up a review for it.

I am sure some of you may have one allready but here goes...Being in the Military, we are required to wear some sort of reflective gear in order to ride on base.* Of course there is a little leniency about that during off duty hours but even so I tend to wear mine if I am riding at night anyway.**I have been using the Icon Motorsports Vest since I started riding however it is not as user friendly as I would prefer.* It does have a pocket in the back for small items, I usually carry a ball cap in mine or I use it to put a movie in on a trip to Blockbuster or something.**The main reason I say it is not so user friendly is because traveling through that gate to get on base really only leaves a couple of options for my I.D Card.* The Icon vest has an I.D pouch on the left side however 9 times out of 10 the gate guard will ask you to take it out of the pouch so he/she can see the back of it and in order to do that you really have to take off your gloves if you are wearing them to get it out and even then it is so tight that it takes a while.* The other option is the zipper pouch on the right side of the vest but even then without the proper finesse you still need to take off your gloves to get to it.* At any rate I decided to purchase the Scorpion Vision Vest to use instead of the Icon.