Seats

Rizzer

Reaction score
Visit site
Thinking about changing seats. Any suggestions would be welcome. I don't think Mustang makes one. I'm curious about the Yamaha factory upgrade verses the Corbin.

codeblue

winter soldier
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Have you look at Bagster, they have pretty cool options when customizing an FZ6 seat (fabric, seat height, piping, etc.). Good Luck. Let us know what you decided to get and post some pictures when you do get one. Thanks.

Ares

mstewar1

hot diggity
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
The stock seat killed me after about 50 miles. I picked up a like-new corbin on the sbn forum and love it. The foam is firmer on the corbin, which suits ME much better.

Here's a link to a place that does seat mods: Page 1

I've no experience with them, found the link in another thread here.

Here's another: Luggagery and saddlery for two-wheeled vehicle (motorbikes and scooters)

Again, no personal experience.

No first-hand experience with the Yamaha "comfort" saddle. I would hope that by "comfort" they weren't thinking soft, gushy foam. I think that it uses gel. Which again, for me, would be too soft.

And you could always just get all Mcgyver on your seat: DIYMotorcycleSeat.com - Home Page

Things that can influence your comfort on the bike also include your reach to the bars: are you short of limb? -- and your height: super tall with miles of leg? Some folks will suggest stretching both before you get on and while riding. Both good ideas.

Best of luck.

Oscar54

Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Thinking about changing seats. Any suggestions would be welcome. I don't think Mustang makes one. I'm curious about the Yamaha factory upgrade verses the Corbin.

I just ordered the Yamadog comfort seat from RonAyers.com for $156.00 delivered!

I know I have read pro's and con's on this seat and at the $256 list price plus shipping or sales tax, I was hesitent, but at $156 I could not resist.