FZ6inNH Interview

grommit

...M
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Somebody who knows all about "RAID 10" :eek: today, FZ6inNH...

What do you do for a living?
I am a Server/Storage Engineer for a wholesale energy company. I run the data center for both our company as well as our parent company with another server geek. I can't believe I get paid to play with the latest technology! Suckers!!!!

How long have you owned your FZ6?
I've owned two actually. I had a 2005 bought in April '06 and sold in March '08. I bought my '08 FZ6 in April '08 so 27 months total. :D

What other modes of transport do you have?
We own a 2007 TRD Tacoma Double-Cab, a 2008 Yaris hatchback and her bike is a '08 V Star 650 Custom. We also water travel with two Old Town Kayaks!

If you could have any bike what would it be?
2008 R1 in Blue but with the Spiegler standard bar conversion
2008-R1.jpg

What are your hobbies apart from the bike?
Woodworking, Online gaming (CoD:MW), kayaking, cooking and traveling.

What is the best place you have visited on your travels and why?
The Big Island of Hawaii. The sights sounds and people there are beyond comparison. To walk IN an active volcano is rather exhillarating! The Big Island is not a drive-up tourist spot. You have to get out, explore, hike, and discover. Where else can you go for all possible climates on the planet in a single visit? Snow and a rainforest in the same day is incredible!

Describe yourself in three words?
Honest, ethical, caring

If you could redesign any household (including garage) appliance what would it be and why?
The Oven. This should be, at this point in technology, not only an oven but a microwave, convection oven and rotisserie. Then it should wash itself after each use. Why do we still need 3 - 4 appliances to do all this with? It should be LOADED with presets and customizable settings for my cooking delight!

Which invention in history would you most like to have come up with?