Buying Bits?

wodger

Reaction score
Visit site
Hi,

Finally picked up my new FZ6 from Webbs on Saturday. How happy was I?! It only had 8mi on the clock!! So far only done the 15 miles back from the shop as the weather been so awful. I am new to riding a bike of this size so want to take it easy to start!

Anyway... I digress... where is the best to get "bits" from in the UK? Looking to get a puig screen, and either the belly pan or full fairing. Have got some R&G crash bungs ordered and a datatool disc lock and tagging kit.

Anyone recommend a good supplier in the UK? Any other additions you recommend?

Thanks
Warren

JONAC

***** Contributor
Reaction score
Visit site
Hi,

Finally picked up my new FZ6 from Webbs on Saturday. How happy was I?! It only had 8mi on the clock!! So far only done the 15 miles back from the shop as the weather been so awful. I am new to riding a bike of this size so want to take it easy to start!

Anyway... I digress... where is the best to get "bits" from in the UK? Looking to get a puig screen, and either the belly pan or full fairing. Have got some R&G crash bungs ordered and a datatool disc lock and tagging kit.

Anyone recommend a good supplier in the UK? Any other additions you recommend?

Thanks
Warren

Hi mate and welcome

I got the majority of my bits off e-bay but I suppose it depends what you want... Yamama dealer does the belly pan and full fairing but they're kin expensive !!!

Just google anything you need and you won't go far wrong :)

Enjoy that Fz6 mate... I loved mine and still missing it :(

edit: loved !! :eek: I still love it !!!!

Here she is :(

Bike119thFeb2008.jpg

Last edited:

Doorag

Reaction score
www.4dbrown.com
:welcome: and congrats on the new FZ! I buy most of my stuff off eBlag as well. SoloMotoParts is a good US site that ships to the UK as well. It's where I got my Puig screen.

Numpty

Reaction score
Visit site
Hi Warren :welcome:

As JC said either ebay or a google search you will come up trumps.