Elm Interview

grommit

...M
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Now for our resident Imp...:eek:

What do you do for a living?
Oh that's easy! I breathe, eat and drink!...that's not what you meant is it? Hang on...I'll think about it for a second... .... ...oh yeah! I'm retired. I used to be a farmer though.

How long have you owned your FZ6?
Oh dear, I don't actually 'own' one. I'm sorry. However, I know LOTS of people who do!

What other modes of transport do you have?
I take the bus and taxi or I get other people to drive me around (sometimes insane).

If you could have any bike what would it be?
A YZF-R1; 2009 edition. Such a technological marvel don't you think?

What are your hobbies apart from the bike?
Gardening, swimming, running, bowling and boxing.

What is the best place you have visited on your travels and why?
It's so hard...I've travelled to many places! States, Canada, Europe, Australia...and in all my glory I couldn't pick a better place than Earth itself! In my haste, I will claim Hawaii as the best place on earth.

Describe yourself in three words?
Secret of Elm

If you could redesign any household appliance, what would it be and why?
I think IRONING is very primitive. We still take a hot chunk of metal and slide it over clothing? That is so caveman! Wouldn't it be neat to have a rolling press that unwrinkled your clothes for you? In one swipe?

Which invention in history would you most like to have come up with?
Penicillin! Isn't that stuff so wonderful? It's proof that taking another bite is a VERY GOOD idea.

If you ruled the world, what is the first thing you would outlaw?
Wow! Me as a leader? HA HA HA! Wouldn't that be cute? I wonder what means I'd use to reach this. I think my first law would be:
...uhh...my first command would be...ohh...err...NOBODY CAN TOUCH DIAMONDS!

DROP THEM!! Ah ah! Get away!

No diamonds for anybody. whoa WHOA! Don't come back!