Hello from Rainy England !!!

JONAC

***** Contributor
Reaction score
Visit site
Hello everyone out there ...

Just thought I'd say Hello and thanks for an excellent forum ..

I'm a 37 year old search and rescue winchman from Doncaster in the UK .. Happily married to Adrienne with one daughter Hollie (8)

I'm very very new to the world of biking ! passed my test last Friday 13th !! what a day to take my test !! but hey ho ... I PASSED !!! YIPPEE ....

Just ordered myself an 07 plate FZ6 S2... The fastest blue one :)

Not even test driven one so please tell me I have made the right purchase ! , I thouroughly did my research and lots and lots of people told me that this is the bike for me. I hope so I collect it on Thursday.

Did my direct access course on a CBR 500 which was a great bike but looked a little dated, It still made me smile though throughout every minute on it. Can't believe I've waited 37 years to get into this.

Anyhow thats about enough from me ..

I would appreciate any top tips and advice from you experienced bike veterens !

Bye for now JC

Last edited:

Limey

Reaction score
Visit site
welcome to you

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Welcome from another True Newbie.
Good to see someone from Doncaster area .
I am actually living in Canada and just purchase an 06 faster Blue FZ6 about a week ago .

I am originally from the Askern,Doncaster area so Welcome.

jfreakman

Reaction score
Visit site
welcome! i'm new here too.

you just purchased a great bike. can corner like a champ, plenty of acceleration, and somewhat easy to modify if that's what you're into.

I really enjoy mine, i'm sure you will too.

fz6xlr8r

Reaction score
Visit site