Joe Rocket jacket/pants compatibility?

Susan

That Romance Author Lady
Reaction score
Visit site
I just ordered a Joe Rocket Cleo 2.2 jacket, and I was wondering if it will zip together with the Alter Ego pants.

Motogiro

Vrrroooooom!
Staff member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
Lisa laughs at me cuz I do all my alterations. For instance I'll make an inter-zipper to make my jackets and pants zip together. :p

motojoe122

No ride is too far...
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Most of the JoeRocket stuff will zip together. The jacket/pants should have an 8in. zipper attached or come with one:thumbup:

Susan

That Romance Author Lady
Reaction score
Visit site
Good to know.

I used to be a professional seamstress, but still, I have to ask: what on earth is an inter-zipper?

rivettm

Reaction score
Visit site
Good to know.

I used to be a professional seamstress, but still, I have to ask: what on earth is an inter-zipper?

It sounds like something I could use. I have a Joe Rocket jacket and Rev'it pants. They both have zippers but zip in opposite directions so I can't zip them together. I was thinking it would be possible make an adapter to allow them to attach to each other. Maybe that's an inter-zipper?

Completely impossible for me to create though. I'd probably lose some fingers trying.

Susan

That Romance Author Lady
Reaction score
Visit site
I think I would just take out the mismatched zipper halves and install a new zipper.

Or Cliff might make you one of his inter-zippers. ;)

texcollect

Crotchety Old Fart
Reaction score
Visit site
I'll make an inter-zipper to make my jackets and pants zip together. :p

It's when you take the Jacket part of the pant zipper and stitch it to the pant side of the jacket zipper. I did this to allow a pair of tourmaster pants to connect to my Olympia jackets.

wolfe1down

Go hard or go home!
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site