My First Actual Twisties Ride Today :)

chomorro

Reaction score
Visit site
My buddy took me out today on some twisties today. Other then commuting since i started riding this was the first time really riding this bike. What a rush it was, even though i was going really slow compared to him.

I installed a few days ago my new tech spec snake skin pads and dual density grips. I dont think i will ever ride a bike without these tank pads or something like them. The grip is gives me when stopping is a HUGE improvement. As far as twisties, i have only ridden them with them on lol, so i think they work awesome!!

IMG_20110911_185053.jpg

I checked my bike, tire pressure, hoses and then off i went. Met up at 10am rode until noon on harbison canyon and jamul roads. Not sure exactly where i was, i was just following.

We stopped at noon at some country restaurant to eat. Bunch of harley riders were here. Lots of sport bikes on the roads going ridiculously fast but none needed to eat hahaha.

IMG_20110911_130730.jpg

Then we rode somewhere in jamul to i think it was called simpsons nursery where there was a huge lot of classic cars. We ended the ride at about 2:30pm after doing lots of side streets to get home.

IMG_20110911_134004.jpg

IMG_20110911_134509.jpg

IMG_20110911_134519.jpg

IMG_20110911_134542.jpg

IMG_20110911_135140.jpg

What i learned today:

I might need to wear a scarf or something. I got hit by some bugs and bees. One splatted right in the middle of my visor and smudged my view but luckily wiped right off with the glove. I was afraid of getting a bee to the neck again like i did the first day i went riding but luckily no incident this time.