Real Life article on Target Fixation.

W

wrightme43

Would you happen to have any proof that his opinions are wrong or have caused people harm? He is very helpful to many people. I am pretty opionated myself. LOL

reiobard

Samurai FZ Soldier
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
I am opinionated, but target fixation sucks and when i was new it almost bit me a couple of times, I wish there were more reads like this when i was a newb, it would have helped me prevent some close calls.

shaggystyle

Hummingbird slayer.
Reaction score
Visit site
Good read. I've been working really hard on this lately. Since I didn't do much riding over the winter it's become an issue again and I'm not too happy about it. I don't like relapsing on bad habits. If it stops raining this weekend I'm going to spend it reworking all of my "old" skills, sort of like spring cleaning for the brain.

madmanmaigret

Mad like crazy not angry
Reaction score
Visit site
Good read. I've been working really hard on this lately. Since I didn't do much riding over the winter it's become an issue again and I'm not too happy about it. I don't like relapsing on bad habits. If it stops raining this weekend I'm going to spend it reworking all of my "old" skills, sort of like spring cleaning for the brain.

spring cleaning for the brain? makes sense to me. sometimes when i get on the bike after a while of no riding I will take it slow around the block to clear the cobwebs and I guess thats what you are doing. Good advice also to give a beginner as to make sure all of your wits are about you. :thumbup:

jamesfz6

The faster red one!
Reaction score
Visit site
I watched a guy a few months ago bump into the back of a truck when stopping at a light......could have been from his fixation with the guys bumper?:confused:

Bryan

Reaction score
Visit site
Good info, thanks. Scary stuff. One minute youre cruzin down the road and then before you know it, you are spending the next 8 years of youre life recovering.