Passed my Traffic Instructor practicum!

Boneman

Instructor
Elite Member
Reaction score
www.bonemanfz6.com
Hey Vegas (and others),

I spent the weekend upgrading my certification and I am now a qualified Traffic Instructor! Which means I can now take up to 4 students out on the road for our 2 day traffic course. I had 4 great students that I had also taught our Novice program to.

The advantage of upgrading to a traffic instructor is that it allows you to follow the students right through from starting out and learning to ride in Novice and seeing their progression all the way through to riding on public roads.

It feels good to get the practicum over with! Next upgrade will be to a Theory instructor for doing all the classroom work (next year).

(I'm on the left)
225952_10150176746336050_555266049_7331868_121889_n.jpg

Last edited:

mxgolf

Motoup
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Congrats that is fantastic. It must feel great seeing the smiles on all there faces knowing you did your best to teach them about the wild world of street bike riding. :thumbup:

Erci

Howie Mandel's evil twin
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Congrats! Very cool deal.. no such program in states as far as I know (only private schools do that)

Motogiro

Vrrroooooom!
Staff member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
Congratulations Dave. That's a great gift to give people. They are lucky to have you.!:rockon:

VEGASRIDER

100K Mile Member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
Congrats Dave, keep us posted on how it's working out for you. Unfortunately, our program will not allow us to do so, major liability issue in the event that something should go terribly wrong.

I fully endorse beginning riders ride along with experienced riders when they venture out onto the streets for the first time. it's a whole different ball game.

dxh24

Ambitious But Rubbish
Reaction score
Visit site