Fz6-fz6n

fzme

Reaction score
Visit site
I just posted this up on the conversion forum...thought I'd spread the happy...

It's been over a year since I bought my FZ6, and it's barely been ridden while undergoing a FZ6-FZ6N conversion. I am happy as a kitten in cleavage to have it back as of yesterday. A friend of mine did all of the fabrication, and he did a pretty awesome job. Here's a mod list in addition to almost everything painted black:

Rizoma rearsets
Convertibars
Motovation frame/fork sliders
Tech Spec tank pads
Galfer steel brake lines
(-1,+1) 520 kit
Speedohealer 4
HD V-Rod headlight
LED front signals
CRG HS LS bar end mirrors
FAZR6 FE kit
Hyperpro combi kit
Corbin Seat with removable back rest
Cyclone 886F paging alarm
Fiamm low tone horn
One-off gauge mount
Boneman's hugger cut
3M reflective tape

Just something I thought I'd share...I have never used bar end mirror before and the first thing I noticed is that you have to actually turn your head to see them. This could be good because you can check your blind spot at the same time you check your mirror, but it's bad because a quick dart of the eyes to and from the mirror is not an option. Also having always used a windscreen, I thought I might feel the effects of the wind, but surprisingly it wasn't a big deal.

I want to say thank you to Wavex and Wolfman for being so approachable and so readily willing to share your information. Also, thank you Defyinertia and Seanie (SBN) for inspiring me to go with the V-rod headlight. I've probably looked at pics of your bikes more than you have. And thanks to dozens of FZ6ers out there who have been making me drool with their naked conversions.