My first time on the track!

ELIZABETH

Goofball Extraordinaire
Reaction score
Visit site
OK, I am a total newbie (2 months, 500 miles) and decided to sign up for the "Test the Track" course, so I can learn more about cornering and leaning my bike, in a controlled environment. I had a GREAT time, and learned a lot. Towards the end of the second session, I even scraped my toe and foot peg going through a hairpin turn. It scared the you-know-what out of me!! :eek:
Here are a couple of pics from Stiebel Photography. (I am buying them, so I don't feel guilty about "poaching" them now!) :D
View attachment 20960

View attachment 20961

stryken

Vertically Challenged
Reaction score
Visit site
Ohh Look another reminder :banghead:.

:justkidding: I told my wife no matter what I am making the next one.

I really want to get out there but I don't know if I will be able to order everything in time. I need riding boots as I am using wolverine boots right now. I also need to get a leather jacket, I only have mesh and only have the standard gloves not gauntlet type. Then we move to the pants, I don't have any riding breeches. I know I should have some of these things but I don't , I do always wear my Jacket, Boots and gloves however!

Red Wazp

Reaction score
Visit site
Wow wow wow...2 months, 500 miles and your peg scraping!

Good for you, yes the track is sooooooooo much fun and what you learn may save you butt someday.

Wavex

Lazy Mod :D
Reaction score
Visit site
2510594955_dc507873f7.jpg

trackdays.jpg

reiobard

Samurai FZ Soldier
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
good for you!!! too many people use the "I am too much of a Newb for the track" excuse.

The track can teach you and help you a lot at any level of riding.

ELIZABETH

Goofball Extraordinaire
Reaction score
Visit site
Ohh Look another reminder :banghead:.

:justkidding: I told my wife no matter what I am making the next one.