2007 Brand New FZ6

reiobard

Samurai FZ Soldier
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Just got it today. I have been riding for 4 years now. I started on a little ninja 250 and then upgraded myself to a 2004 YZF600r that i bought almost new in very early 05' with 1600 miles on it. I put 34,000 miles on that bike in the past 3 years and loved every minute of it but it was time to get a little new technology and get something new.

I did my research and found that they changed literally ALL the things that were holding me back from getting a FZ6 when they redesigned it for 2007. So i looked around and found a deal that i couldn't pass up and now i have a 2007 Blue FZ6 with 93 miles on it out in my parking lot.

My first impression is that it maintained the comfort that i was used to and gives me a little kick in the power department with a much smoother throttle response in comparison to my YZF. I now just need to wait to be able to fully see what she can do once it warms up over here in New Hampshire.

I will take some pics tomorrow since i know Forum folks love pictures and post them up then.

Good to be here and i hope to learn as much on this forum as i have on my YZF forums.:rockon:

H

HavBlue

Just got it today. I have been riding for 4 years now. I started on a little ninja 250 and then upgraded myself to a 2004 YZF600r that i bought almost new in very early 05' with 1600 miles on it. I put 34,000 miles on that bike in the past 3 years and loved every minute of it but it was time to get a little new technology and get something new.

I did my research and found that they changed literally ALL the things that were holding me back from getting a FZ6 when they redesigned it for 2007. So i looked around and found a deal that i couldn't pass up and now i have a 2007 Blue FZ6 with 93 miles on it out in my parking lot.