Always Gear Up!!!

mercm3

newbie still dammit
Reaction score
Visit site
On my way to work today I noticed ahead of me a bike on the side of the road with a guy in shorts and t-shirt sitting down. I cruise over and stop, ask the guy if he's OKand needs any help. Ends up he's ok I guess he dropped the bike executing a left hand turn going onto the freeway on ramp. Dude's left arm is all road rashed as well as both his legs and both hands missing silver dollar pieces of skin(nasty), yup no gear except helmet. He tells me he's only been riding/owning his bike(yellow CBR F4) for 3 weeks and he has no idea what happened he does know that he wasn't going faster then about 20-22 mph, as a newbie I was shocked that a person could get that sorta road rash going that slow. I'm always ATGATT cuz i'm scared at Sh|t of crashing, I now it was a relatively minor incident but for a newbie seeing it made me wanna come here and tell everyone ATGATT!!!

VEGASRIDER

100K Mile Member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
Even as a newbie, you did the veteran thing besides wearing your gear.

You stopped and asked if the other rider was okay and needed assistance Most cars won't stop to help out a rider, it's other riders who usually take the time and stop and make sure everything is okay.

staticghost

FZ6 Fanatic
Reaction score
Visit site
Yeah this is a perfect example of squid’s man. I really get super mad about seeing to many bikers here in NJ on 1000CC + bikes with no gear what so ever but the helmet. The other day I’ve seen a freaking retard in flip-flops, **** and shorts riding a brand new my future bike 2009 R1, and not just riding it safe but cutting thru traffic like it’s not even there. Too many posers out there making us safe riders look bad and giving bad name to motorcycle sport. Lame….Lame… :spank:

FZ1inNH

********* w/ Twisted Fate
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Today's threads are just full of lessons, aren't they?