British Weather

Mark85

Hairy Faced Idiot
Reaction score
Visit site
I'm having a right time of it today! The weather looked so nice this morning, so I left the cover at home and rode off into work.
I'm now looking out of my office window seeing my new baby getting a thorough soaking.

I've got an Oxford Stormex which I probably should have brought with me to work, but I'm feeling pretty fooilsh today.

As some of you know, I'm new to this whole biking thing, so is there anything I should do after my bike has spent a day outside taking a shower?

Cheers
Mark

Mark85

Hairy Faced Idiot
Reaction score
Visit site
yeah, ride it every day and don't worry about a bit of rain!

I don't worry about it when I'm on it. I think it just looked a bit sorry for itself.

I'm doing alright so far. Clocked up 300 miles since saturday morning. woop!
I'm going to put up a pic or two, when the sun decides to show it's face.

GastonJ

The Winged One
Reaction score
Visit site
Ignore the weather, the forecasts are almost always wrong anyway. I only take notice when they do the severe weather warnings, or winter arrives. Sorry guys, but but bad weather is why I have a car, that and work force me to have one.

Davey

Reaction score
Visit site
Ha ha! That's why I moved from the UK to France! Great riding weather! Tarmac temps are so high you stick to the road like glue!

Having said all that, I did get caught in a big afternoon downpoor on Sunday, and when it rains here it absolutely chicks it down. Only wearing jeans and my bike jacket but without the waterproof liner :eek: however, fairing and Puig double bubble actually kept a lot off me!

Used to ride in all weather in the UK, don't worry about it! Dry her off a bit before putting her to bed if you can and lube her up nice and often.

Cloggy

Euro Mod
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site