ROAD TOUR on FZ6?

codeblue

winter soldier
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Has anyone taken a road tour on their FZ6? How far did you go and what gear(s) did you have? My buddy wants to go to Montreal, Canada but he has a KTM 950 and I'm wondering if my 600cc can keep up, gears and all.

S

sportrider

there's no reason it can't. is is a tour or a cannonball run? which KTM does he have? I've heard of guys doing IRON BUTT on a Ninja 250. either way I'd take the FZ6 anywhere, but I'm just cool like that!!!:cool:

codeblue

winter soldier
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Edison, NJ to Montreal or Quebec. Buddy got a KTM950 which he took to Canada three times already. I don't know if that's a cannonball run or a tour, I'm still new to two wheeling. I've heard of iron butt rides but I'm not into that, LOL.

Bren

Reaction score
Visit site
Last summer I made a five day tour around Finland (map is on my photoalbum). I had planned to be on the road for a week but the weather was so awful that I shortened it a bit. FZ6 is very suitable for touring. Especially if you're going 1up -> more space for bags/luggage. I'd say go for it!

mikebike

just a rider
Reaction score
www.crazyguyonabike.com
absolutley.... no problem... get some saddlebags , a tankbag and maybe a tail bag and hit the road.

the FZ6 is nice to ride long distances. for 250+ miles try wearing a pair of padded bike shorts under your riding pants Very comfy

shaggystyle

Hummingbird slayer.
Reaction score
Visit site