4000 miles on a set of tires!!!!!

S

sportrider

this is one of those "I never thought it could happen to me" threads
I really, really need to replace my tires!!! but I keep doing the "they got one more ride in them" thing. so as usual I rode to work today. when I got home I did the math and realized I've got 3996 miles on this set of Pilot Powers. they are DONE... unless... maybe... they have one more ride in them???

W

wrightme43

LOL Damn it man, get some new tires.

Bad wrecks are usually on bad tires. Check the nearest junk yard.

J

jsteinb95

Ok Danny.....I'm putting my foot down on this one. You are not riding your bike until you get tires. Go buy tires after work tomorrow. That's one thing to see how far you can go on a low fuel light (which you have done AND ran out of gas) , but tires.......it's not worth it. Think safety....:thumbup:

Botch

I.Y.A.A.Y.A.S!!
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Glad I'm a beginner; if I only got 4,000 miles on a set of tires I couldn't afford to be a motorcyclist... :(

S

sportrider

Glad I'm a beginner; if I only got 4,000 miles on a set of tires I couldn't afford to be a motorcyclist... :(
dang, I thought I was doing good!!! LOL

even going through a set every three months its still cheaper then filling up my pickup weekly.

W

wrightme43

See at least you get new tires.

Try a set of Avon Storms man, I bet you will love them. I have 3600 on mine and you cant hardly tell they have been used. Awesome wet traction, awesome dry traction. I was practicing my emergency stops yesterday, and picked the rear wheel up. Pretty impressive for touring tires to me. I have rode in the pouring down rain at 80 mph and felt confident as well.

In the intrest of being fair, I did win a t-shirt from Avon. Also if I get 10 people to switch to Avon tires they are going to fly in the Swedish Bikini Team for me.

S

sportrider