ICON Boots what you think?

S

sm00thpapa

I'm a noob and need some boots. Found these for $59.99 what you all think?

FZ1inNH

********* w/ Twisted Fate
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Boots can be a tough buy. I encourage you to go to a local shop(s) and try on different pair, different brands and styles. I've had to go through many to find one that fits at all. And when I did find it, and wore them out, I ordered another pair only to discover they changed manufacturers so the style waas different and they did not fit.

If these fit, they are pretty good! See if you can find somewhere local to try them on.

S

sm00thpapa

Boots can be a tough buy. I encourage you to go to a local shop(s) and try on different pair, different brands and styles. I've had to go through many to find one that fits at all. And when I did find it, and wore them out, I ordered another pair only to discover they changed manufacturers so the style waas different and they did not fit.

If these fit, they are pretty good! See if you can find somewhere local to try them on.

I plan on doing that, but you always get better prices online. Right now I'm just wearing some Timberlands to ride.

reiobard

Samurai FZ Soldier
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
those look good and ICON has come a ong way in their gear line in the past few years, Go try them on and if they feel good then you can;t really go wrong for that price. Also they look like they are practical enough to walk around in as opposed to having to bring extra shoes with you if you plan on riding to somewhere that you have to walk at.

DefyInertia

Former '04 FZ6 Rider
Reaction score
Visit site
I say get some that go higher up your leg and offer bone-breaking/twisting protection. $60 bucks is very temping, but an ER visit is typically over $100 even w/ good insurance.

Just saying. Good luck.

Motogiro

Vrrroooooom!
Staff member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site