Capo79 Interview

grommit

...M
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Some people say he is called "M" others say he is called "mooooo" all we know he is called...Capo79

What do you do for a living?
I'm an auditor, or more specifically, and IT-auditor in a government agency in Norway. I can't actually tell you specifically what agency it is, ref. what I do for a living (but it's a pretty cool place to make a living:thumbup:)

How long have you owned your FZ6?
Not long. I bought my 2005 naked FZ6 used in august 2008. It's my first bike, since I got my license in September 2008. Love it, love it, love it!

What other modes of transport do you have?
I own a 2005 Opel Astra caravan (estate) petrol 2.0 turbo (170 bhp). I've had it for nearly two years now.

If you could have any bike what would it be?
Don't know, really. Something Italian if it wasn't for the poor build quality. I've always thought the Monsters are hot, but a friend of mine that had taken a trip through Europe with his Monster, said he had to pull over to tighten screws and bolts more often than he had to fill gas… Other than that, there's obviously the R1, but I reckon' I'd kill myself if I ever drove one.

What are your hobbies apart from the bike?
Well… There's IT, cars (anything with motors in general), politics, etc. I could of course list my daughter and wife here, but that's not regarded as hobbies, now are they? ;)

What is the best place you have visited on your travels and why?
I've been to a lot of places, actually. It's difficult to describe the best one. But I have to say that a few small islands off the coast of Phuket, Thailand, are one of them. Then again, I will never forget our trip from Key West in a Mustang convertible up north to Cape Canaveral Although NYC is by far the coolest city I've been to!

How would you best describe yourself?