ear plug opinion

crabby117

Reaction score
Visit site
Don't know if this has been covered before, but I just thought I'd offer my opinion. I took my first long-distance trip this past weekend and I tried ear plugs. Some people like 'em, some don't.

I liked their effect. I have to compare the effect to reading a book in a quiet room vs. in a room with lots of ambient noise. I can concentrate on the book better when the room is quiet and retain what I've read. The ear plugs actually made me MORE focused on the ride and seemed to sharpen the input I got from my other senses if that makes any sense. I don't plan on wearing them day-to-day, but on long rides, I'll continue to use them. Just my $.02.

Jake

Reaction score
Visit site
I started riding without ear plugs. When I began using them it took a little getting used to the quietness; made me want to sleep. Once the initial psychological adjustment was done it was much better. I can't stand riding without them now. Much easier to concentrate and much better for the hearing longevity.

10cate

Reaction score
Visit site
Anyone have a particular style they prefer. I've had my fz6 for 3 months now and have been experimenting with different types. Still searching for the perfect pair. Can't stand the ringing in my ears after long rides.

Last edited:

MarinaFazer

Wonderbread
Reaction score
www.jwci.org
Anyone have a particular style they prefer. I've had my fz6 for 3 months now and have been experimenting with different types. Still searching for the perfect pair. Can't stand the ringing in my ears after long rides.

I just use the ones from CVS...but you can get some from the moto dealers too...sometimes they'll just give them to you.

Also, at MotoGP they have custom fit ones you can get for around $20. I'm going to give those a try this July!

dako81

FZ Rider
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site