Your experience before your Motorcycle safety class: Please help :)

Got-boost?

Reaction score
Visit site
Hello, I know this is the ladies area but I have to ask, what was your experience before you took the motorcycle safety class, did you feel the class was worth it or did you learn more on your own with someone teaching such as a boyfriend/husband or other? My wife is taking the class in a month and has no experience other then being a passenger, would you recommend anything? I want to hear from people that had no clue about a motorcycle till they took the class, others can chime in as well. I need this knot in my stomach to go away when I think of my Wife riding you know what I mean? Thanks in advance.

Ashbone

Reaction score
Visit site
I had been riding for at least 25 years before I took the class, there were a number of people taking it who had never ridden a bike before and they did extremely well from actaually starting a bike to riding it, the class was very well structured and very informative in the classroom and out in the parking lot, I learned a fair bit myself and all the students passed the skills test. You should give your wife more credit and stop worrying so much as your nerves will be transmitted to her, just be upbeat and give her tons of encouragement, let the instructor deal with the actual riding part, good luck with the tuition, she will pass and become an excellent motorcycle rider dont worry!

Got-boost?

Reaction score
Visit site
I don't let on that I am nervous and I do back her 100% on riding :rockon: and I know shes going to due great. But tell that to my stomach :(

Ashbone

Reaction score
Visit site
Sounds to me your doing all the right stuff, maybe your just really excited that she is going to do it, bit like a first date feeling, good grief that was a long time ago....take some Antacid LOL

lytehouse

The Toy Lady
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site