request - How to buy a FZ6

martin_nj

Reaction score
Visit site
if anyone could write up a little how to on buying a used fz6...
common problem areas, typical insurance quotes/estimates, average pricing etc etc

hunterfz6

Reaction score
Visit site
you want a fz6?

save yourself a grand and buy mine for 6000.00. I paid 7k cash. I will include a snell helmet and a joe rocket jacket. just a thought. I have just over 1000 miles on mine, and its a 07. insurance is a joke. i pay 20ish bucks a month for good coverage with state farm.

clunk

Apprentice
Reaction score
Visit site
Lots of good deals to be had this time of year. I just picked up an '07 Blue for $4900 w/ 1100 miles on the clock and factory warranty 'til Mar '08.

Got the best insurance quote from Progressive. $79/yr liability only, $416/yr w/ collision and comp.

I'm new to motorcycles, but I've been reading this board for a bit and really haven't seen any particular trouble areas. Seemed like every other bike I considered had one or two items that were nearly guaranteed to cause problems, but haven't read anything like that about the FZ6.

W

wrightme43

It all depends man.
Cash is one thing. Finding the right seller is another thing.
Do some people abuse thier bikes? Do some take very careful care?
Problems is just the general inspection all used things go thru. I bought a new one cause I wanted the brakes and the updated fairing, dash and swingarm. If you can get a 07 with low miles for cheap go for it. If not get a 07 left over for cheap, if not get a new 08 for a few hundred more.